Kitcast vs Navori (2026): Best Navori Alternatives Compared
Updated August 2026 · Prices checked on navori.com and kitcast.tv/pricing
Table of Contents
- TL;DR — Quick Verdict
- Comparison Highlights
- Where Kitcast Beats Navori
- Where Navori Beats Kitcast
- Side-by-Side Comparison Table
- Deep Dive: Feature-by-Feature
- Pricing Breakdown (2026)
- Other Navori Alternatives
- Real-World Scenarios
- Setup & Onboarding
- Migration from Navori
- Checklist: How to Choose
- Red Flags to Watch
- FAQ
- Final Recommendation
⚡ TL;DR — Quick Verdict
The best Navori alternative in 2026 is Kitcast. Every Kitcast plan is priced publicly — Starter at $7 per screen per month and Pro at $10 with SSO, SCIM, Open API, MDM, audit logs and proof-of-play — while Navori publishes only its entry Cloud Essential edition (from $14 per player per month) and its StiX player; its feature-complete Cloud Professional and Enterprise editions are quote-only. Kitcast also ships a native Apple TV app, which Navori's device list does not include.
Other Navori alternatives worth shortlisting: Yodeck (lowest entry price, free single screen), OptiSigns (three free screens, broadest hardware list), ScreenCloud (enterprise app ecosystem), NoviSign (interactive kiosks) and TelemetryTV (enterprise networks, IPTV and dashboards). All six are compared below.
When Navori is still the right call: you need camera-based audience analytics, sensor-driven interactivity (lift-and-learn, RFID), self-hosted or hybrid licensing for data sovereignty, or a backend documented to 99,000 players. Yes, Kitcast is our product — which is why every claim on this page is tied to a price or feature you can verify on both vendors' sites.
Comparison Highlights
- Transparency:Kitcast publishes every plan price. Navori lists only Cloud Essential (from $14/player/mo) and its StiX player ($414); Cloud Professional and Enterprise are quote-only.
- Entry price:Kitcast Starter is $7/screen/mo on annual billing. Navori Cloud Essential starts at $14/player/mo — twice the entry price, for networks under 250 screens.
- Apple TV:Kitcast has shipped a native tvOS app since 2015. Navori's supported-device list covers Windows, Android, ChromeOS, Linux, BrightSign and its own StiX players — no Apple TV.
- Scheduling:Kitcast includes scheduling in Starter ($7). On Navori, timeline, dayparting and campaigns sit in the quote-only Cloud Professional edition.
- Deployment:Kitcast is cloud-native and set up in minutes. Navori offers cloud, self-hosted perpetual and hybrid models — powerful and flexible, but heavier to evaluate and deploy.
- Where Navori leads:Camera-based audience analytics (footfall, vehicle counts, OTS), sensor interactivity (lift-and-learn, RFID), backends documented to 99,000 players, and self-hosting for data sovereignty.
Where Kitcast Beats Navori — and Where Navori Beats Kitcast
Both platforms run multi-location fleets from a central CMS. This guide lays out where each one fits, using only figures published on each company's site, so you can decide with confidence. One naming note: Navori Labs acquired Signagelive, a UK-based signage CMS, in August 2025, and launched its new Qompose platform at InfoComm in June 2026 — the Navori QL branding is being phased out.
✅ Where Kitcast beats Navori
- Apple hardware: native apps for Apple TV, macOS and iOS, plus Android TV, Fire TV, BrightSign, Samsung Tizen, LG webOS and ChromeOS. Apple TV is not on Navori's device list.
- Fully transparent pricing: every plan is published — no quote required to see what governance and scheduling cost.
- Entry price: $7/screen/mo versus Navori's $14/player Cloud Essential.
- Governance at a published $10: SSO (SAML), SCIM, Open API, audit logs, roles & approvals and MDM in Pro — not behind an enterprise sales conversation.
- Scheduling in the cheapest plan ($7 Starter). Navori's timeline, dayparting and campaigns live in quote-only Cloud Professional.
- Cloud-native simplicity: nothing to host, patch or maintain — set up in minutes, not an evaluation of hosting models.
- Measured reliability: 99.31% median 12-month uptime on Apple TV in Kitcast's State of Digital Signage 2026 telemetry (1,000 devices).
- Third-party reviews: 4.7 stars from 46 Capterra reviews vs Navori's 4.6 from 31.
Side-by-Side Comparison Table
Kitcast prices per screen; Navori prices per player. Where Navori does not publicly state a detail, it is marked as such rather than assumed. Figures are each vendor's own, as published in August 2026.
| Criteria | Navori | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price (annual billing) | $7/screen/mo (Starter) | From $14/player/mo (Cloud Essential) |
| Governance plan price | $10/screen/mo (Pro) — published | Cloud Professional / Enterprise — quote-only |
| Pricing transparency | Every plan published | Only Cloud Essential and the StiX player are public |
| Free trial | 14 days, no credit card; 30-day money-back guarantee | Not stated — account and demo through sales |
| Deployment models | Cloud (SaaS) | Cloud, self-hosted perpetual, hybrid, OEM |
| Hardware model | Bring your own devices | BYOD, plus first-party StiX 3800 player ($414) |
| Supported platforms | Apple TV, Android TV, Fire TV, BrightSign, Samsung Tizen, LG webOS, ChromeOS, macOS, iOS, web player | Windows, Android, ChromeOS, Linux, BrightSign, StiX; commercial screens from Sony, Samsung, LG, Philips, Elo |
| Native Apple TV app | Yes — native tvOS app since 2015 | Not listed |
| Windows / Linux players | On the roadmap | Supported today |
| Scheduling / dayparting / campaigns | Starter ($7) | Cloud Professional — quote-only |
| Templates & editor | 500+ templates, drag-and-drop | Templates, drag-and-drop editor |
| Live data feeds | Calendars, RSS, social, dashboards, web pages | RSS, JSON, XML, Calendar, social, Screenfeed |
| Interactivity (touch, sensors) | Not a focus | Touch, lift-and-learn, RFID, QR, motion triggers |
| Audience analytics | Not a focus | Footfall, vehicle counts, demographics, OTS — via an optional visual sensor |
| AI content generation | Starter ($7) — backgrounds, text, layouts from a prompt | Generative creation not stated; lists AI content automation |
| Multi-screen synchronization | Synchronized playback (Pro) | Navori Synch |
| Max scale (per backend) | No published ceiling | Up to 99,000 players |
| Offline playback | Full local caching; plays indefinitely | Not publicly stated |
| MDM / provisioning | Apple MDM (Jamf, Mosyle, Kandji) — Pro ($10) | Not publicly stated |
| SSO / SCIM / audit logs | Pro ($10) — published | Not publicly listed; enterprise IT compliance sits in quote editions |
| API / open architecture | REST API — Pro ($10) | Open architecture and APIs — Cloud Professional (quote) |
| Compliance | GDPR; encryption in transit and at rest | SOC 2 Type I & II |
| Third-party reviews (Capterra) | 4.7 ★ (46 reviews) | 4.6 ★ (31 reviews) |
| Company | Founded 2014, Mountain View, CA | Navori Labs — founded in Paris, 1998; HQ Lausanne, Switzerland; acquired Signagelive (2025) |
| EDU / non-profit discounts | Yes — education, non-profit, first responders, government | Not published |
| Setup time | ~5 min (download → pair → publish) | Varies by deployment model; StiX as a hands-free option |
Deep Dive: Feature-by-Feature
Pricing & Transparency
The most immediate difference is how much you can learn before talking to sales. Kitcast publishes both plan prices in full: Starter at $7/screen and Pro at $10/screen, with every feature attached to a tier. Navori publishes the starting price of its entry edition, Cloud Essential, from $14 per player per month (aimed at networks under 250 screens), and the price of its StiX 3800 player at $414. Its two more capable editions — Cloud Professional and Enterprise Self-hosting — are quote-only, so features such as timeline scheduling, dayparting, campaigns, interactivity, and API access do not carry a public price.
Verdict: Kitcast wins on transparency. You can size a Kitcast deployment, including governance, from published numbers. Pricing Navori's feature-complete editions requires a sales conversation.
Supported Devices & Platforms
Navori is hardware-agnostic across Windows, Android, ChromeOS, and Linux, runs on BrightSign players and its own StiX 3800, and supports commercial system-on-chip screens from Sony, Samsung, LG, Philips, and Elo. Kitcast builds native apps for Apple TV, Android TV, Amazon Fire TV, BrightSign, Samsung Tizen, LG webOS, ChromeOS, macOS, and iOS, with Windows, Linux, and Raspberry Pi on its roadmap.
The key gap: Navori's device list does not include Apple TV. Organizations standardized on Apple TV — common in schools, universities, and creative teams — cannot use those devices with Navori. Conversely, Navori supports Windows and Linux today, which Kitcast lists as roadmap items, and it offers its own signage-grade StiX hardware. In Kitcast's State of Digital Signage 2026 telemetry (1,000 devices), Apple TV screens held 99.31% median uptime over 12 months versus 96.63% for low-cost Android players — a reliability argument for the hardware class Kitcast is built around.
Verdict: Choose Kitcast for Apple TV and Apple environments. Choose Navori if you want Windows, Linux, or a vendor-supplied StiX player.